About Us

The Niagara Transit Commission is the realization of a vision of many at Niagara Region and the 12 local area municipalities to connect all of Niagara through a single transit system called Niagara Region Transit. The Commission is responsible for integrating our local transit systems (Niagara Region Transit, Niagara Falls Transit, St. Catharines Transit, Welland Transit and Fort Erie Transit) into a single organization that operates public transit across Niagara.

The Niagara Transit Commission was established by Regional Council as a municipal service Board by By-law No. 2022-38, passed on May 26, 2022 in accordance with the Municipal Act. The Board has representation from Regional and local municipal councillors to ensure that all municipalities have a voice.

The current Board includes the following members:

  • Mayor Wayne Redekop (Fort Erie)
  • Municipal Councillor Reg Freake (Grimsby)
  • Municipal Councillor J. D. Pachereva (Lincoln)
  • Municipal Councillor Wayne Campbell (Niagara Falls)
  • Municipal Councillor Joyce Morocco (Niagara Falls)
  • Municipal Councillor Maria Mavridis (Niagara-on-the-Lake)
  • Municipal Councillor Wayne Olson (Pelham)
  • Municipal Councillor Eric Beauregard (Port Colborne)
  • Municipal Councillor Dawn Dodge (St. Catharines)
  • Municipal Councillor Caleb Ratzlaff (St. Catharines)
  • Mayor Mathew Siscoe (St. Catharines)
  • Municipal Councillor Anthony Longo (Thorold)
  • Mayor Brian Grant (Wainfleet)
  • Municipal Councillor Leo VanVliet (Welland)
  • Municipal Councillor William Reilly (West Lincoln)


Scroll to top